Contact Us | Hebrew |

The Historical Building

The rare and magnificent historical structure was constructed in the early 1900s and was one of the first buildings in the Carmel. In the years 1922 to 1931 the building was leased to Hotel Herzelia, and between the years 1932 and 1936 the structure was known as Pension Beit Teltcsh ("Teltcsh House Inn").

Under the management of both Hotel Herzelia and Beit Teltcsh, the structure was famous for being the finest hotel on the Carmel and therefore had the opportunity to host a variety of distinguished guests who came to enjoy the cool climate of the mountain and its spectacular views.

Among the hotel's notable guests are Hayim Nahman Bialik, Shalom Asch, Dr. Biram, Shmaryahu Levin, the Lord Balfour, Dr. Chaim Weizmann and more. During the "Beit Teltcsh" years Emir Abdullah, ruler of Jordan, was a guest of the hotel.

In 1936 the building was occupied by the British Army.
In 1948 the building was occupied by the IDF.
In 2005 the property was acquired by Alon Global Inc. The structure was renovated and preserved in top quality standards and is now in the final stages of renovation.

Dina Amar and Avraham Korial Architects and City Planners designed the building for preservation together with the architect Orly Axelrod-Fogel, who skillfully combined Haifa's authenticity with contemporary design as she created a unique and magical environment.

There are three 200 / 300 Square Meters (approx. 1100 to 2200 SQF) and a panoramic view units left.    Click for Floor Plans

Private secure complex

Panoramic View

Louis Promenade

Central Location

Wine Cellar and Gym
Nof Hana Project, Beit Hamiluim, 34 Yeffe Nof St., Haifa  |  Phone +972-52-3766686  |  Fax +972-4-8373696  |  Email